Stacking the Shelves (2)

Golly, gee. Okay. So, Netgalley flooded me with books this week. I requested a bunch, expecting a lot of unapprovals. I was very wrong on that front. Now I’ve got a pile of eARCs to read. I suppose it’ll keep me busy for a little while.

Whoops.

Here’s my Netgalley haul-

26722944

Future Shock, which I’ve already finished and reviewed was a Read Now option on Netgalley. I’m very glad I decided to do so. Such fun.

30201520

The sequel to the above. Reviews that are already on Goodreads say it’s better than the original, so we’ll see.

31372178

Ladies in love in 1940 San Franciso with magic. Yes, good. My body is ready. I mean, look at that gorgeous cover.
Ooops, I already finished this one too. Review Monday.

29939089

Honestly, all I heard was communists and elder gods. Like, I really didn’t need more of a synopsis at that point.

30038654

I got Binti from the library after the Hugo Nominees were announced last year. I really loved it. I’m so glad that Binti and Okwu are back and continuing to smash barriers. I could probably read about them for years to come.

28784121

All Sigrud. Do not pass go. Only have punching and pent up feelings.

33805801

Getting some romance up in here.

33861036

Okay, so I guess this was previously published before I was born. Uh. I’m unsure if that bodes well or not? I guess I’ll find out, huh? I wonder why it’s being republished with a grittier cover?

30258320

Dystopia? Yes, please. This one is relatively hyped up already, so I’ll see how it goes.

32025240

Rounding out this list with some hard sci-fi. I guess there’s a novella that precludes this? I’ll have to see if I can find it.

Anyway, huge haul. Thanks to all the publishers for giving me these books to read, free of charge. I’ll have to add a disclaimer to my sidebar.

Leave a Reply

