Work In Progress Wednesday (1)

My knitting has been slow since right before the holidays. I took on a ton of work to attempt to get a bonus and burnt myself mentally. It’s been tough to try to get back into the swing of knitting here, but I think I’m getting there.

My current works in progress are the same that I’ve had for a few weeks. I’m making a dress for my friend, Bry, from the Celtic Hill pattern in a dark teal. I’m just about where the butt starts. So, I’m most of the way done with the body and then I’ll just have the sleeves left.

img_0766_medium2

The construction’s been interesting. The cable itself was knit separate and grafted together once finished. I somehow did that without it being noticeably grafted. Then I picked up the stitches for the collar and eventually those for the body of the dress.

I’m considering making myself a sweater version of it if I get the chance. There’s so many things to knit and not enough time to knit them.

The other major project I’ve been working on is the Makariri Shawl. The neatest thing about this shawl is that I’m using some of the first yarn that I dyed to create it. We’ll see how it comes out. It’s going to be much different from the colors pictured.

image-36_medium2

I hope to be at least through the second lace section by the end of the week. It’s taking much longer than anticipated.

2 thoughts on “Work In Progress Wednesday (1)

  1. I wanna see a pic of your in progress work! Sounds like it will look pretty with the teal color 🙂 And thats the same with my book, I have so many ARCs to read and review, my blind date books to read and review, and then the books for the author event to read and review since I’m the official blogger. So much to do so little time!!!! (We need a TARDIS 😉

    Like

    • Oh, yeah! I want to get some WIP pics eventually here. I’ll probably get my husband to take some on the weekend since he can make them way prettier than using my phone. XD

      Like

Leave a Reply

